My Beloved

**********

MY BELOVED

**********

 There was a time in my youth,

When Islam was only a custom.

They said “say La Ilaha Illa Allah,..

And pray, you’ll go to Heaven.”

*****

 Ah, how simple, no struggle in this,

Just a word, and simple act.

Thereafter I’m absorbed in this world again,

With my ‘assured’ place in Paradise intact.

*****

 But this was not to be my fate

For ALLAH chose to guide my heart.

I learnt of a man who struggled so hard

When his mission was from the start.

*****

 The story of someone who had morals,

Spoke gently, kindness he knew.

Never fearing to say what’s right,

His conviction in ISLAM was true.

*****

 The touch of his hand was as soft as silk

To comfort a crying child.

To mend his clothes, or do the chores,

Never complaining, he always smiled.

*****

 A living he made with his bare hands,

The same that held his mighty sword.

Valour shone from the edge of his blade,

*****

 His smell was always of musk,

And cleanliness he kept at his best.

Stark contrast with the heroes of today,

Who stink of beer and sweat.

*****

 He held the hands of his companions.

Unashamed to play with many children.

So modest, so humble, a perfect example,

That strangers could not recognise him.

*****

 His eyes slept little for nights were precious,

His prayers he treasured much greater.

To pray Tahajjud in the depths of night,

Seeking forgiveness, and nearness to his Creator.

*****

 He broke his tooth for me at Uhud,

And bled for me at Ta’if.

He cried for me, tears of concern,

Just so I could have this belief.

*****

 His enemies admired his teachings,

Uniting every religion, every clan.

Till ISLAM came to every corner of the world,

O, but indeed he was only a man.

*****

 To own a house, or build his wealth

Was not his main priority.

To establish ISLAM was more essential,

To bring us under a Higher Authority.

*****

 Don’t you want him to plea for your case,

When before ALLAH-The Judge-you stand?

Don’t you wish to be around his fountain,

A burning desire to drink from his hand?

*****

 So I love him more than all creation,

My Leader, my Humble Prophet.

Muhammad (SAWS) was a mercy to all mankind,

And to me, he is **MY BELOVED!***

*****

By: Ahmed M Hashim

About Farah

- Heavy reader (literally). - Scientist in process. - Veiled Muslim (alhamdoulillah).

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Lady Bug's world… and commented:
    Mercy to all mankind

  2. Pleasant post, i for certain love the website, keep on it.

  3. Comfortable post, i sure enjoy the site, continue on it.

  4. You should take part in a contest for one of the smartest blogs on the web. I will recommend this web site!.

  5. This is masterpiece. It was very touching line by line. It made me think of my life and hereafter.

Leave a Reply

