Angry

I am angry!

It is not merely a momentary explosion, or an insignificant loss of nerves (though both may occur at any time): it is a strong, hot, raging anger that burns deep inside of me and can emerge without warning…

I was always surprised at the intensity of the feeling and how easily it can reveal itself. I am also at a loss trying to control it. I did improve a bit over the years to manage a minimum of self control, but that usually leads to a burst of some sort after a short while.

It is one of my shortcomings, I admit. It is my temper, untamed, unleashed and illogical: I can not be passive!

I do not have the ability to look over what is happening and pretend I do not mind!

I cannot accept what’s wrong, even if others do, even if it was disguised as “right”!

I am unable to watch  silently as my principals, my beliefs and everything I was brought up to respect and cherish get crushed in a world with no rules, none whatsoever!

Why am I angry?

I honestly don’t know for sure. Maybe I am angry because I do not fit in this world.

So, I dedicate this post to all those angry birds out there.. I fully understand your anger and I appreciate your brave way of  challenging the world with that sweet frown all over your faces.. I wish I can do that!

91737-angry-birds-are-you-angry-wallpaper

About Farah

- Heavy reader (literally). - Scientist in process. - Veiled Muslim (alhamdoulillah).

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

